Mountain Air


Today was pretty uneventful. There wasn’t a ton of stuff going on at the conference that interested me since some of the working groups I’m not involved with were having sessions. So after going to some talks in the morning I decided to get out and enjoy the day.

DSC05269

Breckenridge is a really cute down. Very touristy for sure, but cute nonetheless. They’ve tried to stick with the old west theme on Main St, like the alley of shops shown above.

DSC05271 DSC05272

The natural scenery isn’t too shabby either. For the three days I’ve been here there’s been a quick thunderstorm each day, but otherwise beautiful weather.

DSC05275

View from the grocery store

DSC05276

My lunch spot. I’ve discovered a really great French bakery that I’m not ashamed to say I visited two days in a row for lunch.

DSC05270

Definitely not in Texas anymore.

One thought on “Mountain Air

Leave a Reply

